Long-awaited 120 Days album gets release date

120 Days burst into the Norwegian public consciousness back in 2006 with their self-titled debut record. A whirling indie electro-kraut fusion, 120 Days managed to be both immersively danceable and catchy, and it understandably got the group noticed abroad. It’s taken far too long, but finally details are emerging about the group’s imaginatively-titled sophomore effort. 120 Days II will be released internationally on March 5th of next year on fledgling Norwegian label Splendour Recordings, and two pulsing cuts have already made it out onto the blogoshpere: the intense instrumental ‘Dale Disco’, and a sleazy neon number, flagship single ‘Osaka’.

120 Days haven’t been resting on their laurels, however, with members honing their craft on such diverse recent Norwegian musical projects as Bygdin, Serena Maneesh and a recent instrumental Susanne Sundfor experiment, so (especially given the waiting time) it seems fair to expect some exciting sonic leaps.

Out worldwide on Splendour on March 5th, 2012, 120 Days II‘s tracklist looks like this:

1. Spacedoubt
2. Dahle Disco
3. Lucid Dreams Part 1
4. Lucid Dreams Part 2
5. Lucid Dreams Part 3
6. Sleepless Nights #4
7. Sunkissed
8. SF
9. Osaka

120 Days – ‘Osaka’


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: